Special Meeting Shell Rock City Council January 17, 2024

Mayor Mike Klinefelter called the January 17, 2024 special session of the Shell Rock City Council to order at 6:00 pm in the Council Chambers at 802 N Public Road, Shell Rock, Iowa with the Pledge of Allegiance. Councilors present: David Beenen, Mark Berglund, Adam Fox, Jared Krull, and Garrett Schuldt. Others present: Mike Tellinghuisen, Jessica Meyer, Deb Nieman, Michelle Randolph, Kresney Johnson, Bill Magee, Chris Sevy, Nick Fratzke, John Riherd, Jeff Price.

Motion by Schuldt seconded by Beenen to approve the agenda with any additions. Ayes- Fox, Berglund, Krull, Beenen, and Schuldt. Nays-None. Motion carried 5:0.

Informative presentation by Iowa Northland Regional Council of Governments pertaining to railroad crossings and a potential grant opportunity for improvements.

Budget Workshop items were discussed. Library budget was presented by Deb Nieman. Fire, First Responder, and Police budgets were reviewed.

Motion by Krull to adjourn at 7:30 p.m.

Mike Klinefelter, Mayor ATTEST: Jessica Meyer, City Clerk